Home

Laowa 15mm f4 sample images

Laowa 15mm F4.5 Zero-D Shift sample images: 27 images Oct 30, 2020 Autel EVO II Standard/Pro sample gallery: 17 images Oct 23, 2020 Nikon Z 14-24mm F2.8 S sample gallery: 56 images Oct 21, 2020 Nikon Nikkor Z 24-50mm F4-6.3 sample gallery. Laowa 15mm f4 Macro Lens Sample Images. I've written a number of posts featuring images taken with the Laowa 15mm macro lens including this review and this recent post on photographing Large Red Damselflies. However I'm often asked to provide examples of images taken with this lens so I thought I would add this post in which I include some of. Laowa 15mm f/4 Wide Angle Macro Sample Images. Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Laowa 15mm f/4 Wide Angle Macro lens mounted on a Nikon D850 camera. A gallery of JPEG sample images taken with the Laowa 15mm f/4 Wide Angle Macro lens The 15mm focal length delivers an angle of view of 110° and the 17 elements-in-11-groups design produces curvilinear distortion corrected well enough for Laowa to include this in its Zero-D range of wide angles. An image circle with a diameter of 65mm allows full frame users 22mm of shift in total - 11mm either side of the neutral position

Laowa 15mm F4.5 Zero-D Shift sample images: Digital ..

Sample images Sony A7rII | Laowa 15mm 4.0 Macro | f/4.0 Sony A7rII | Laowa 15mm 4.0 Macro | f/4.0 Sony A7rII | Laowa 15mm 4.0 Macro | f/11 Sony A7rII | Laowa 15mm 4.0 Macro | f/4.0. You can find most of the shots in this review in full resolution here. Further Reading. Guide to 10-20mm Ultra Wide Angle lenses for the A7 Serie Above: Laowa 15mm f4.5 Zero-D Shift at f4.5; click image for 4k version, here for large original. Close-up performance. The Laowa 15mm f4.5 Zero-D Shift goes down to 1:4.9 magnification. The following set of images was shot at 1:5 magnification where the area of sharp focus is just 120 x 180mm

Laowa 15mm F4.5 Zero-D Shift lens sample gallery (DPReview ..

The lens I'm reviewing this time is their Laowa 15mm F/4 Wide Angle Macro, the first 1:1 macro ultra wide angle lens in the world. This ultra wide angle lens is largely made of metal. The build quality is pretty good and feels solid. Not exactly a tiny lens, the Laowa 15mm macro feels well balanced when mounted on a full frame DSLR The Laowa 15mm 4.5 Shift is not to be mistaken with the Laowa 15mm 4.0 macro as it is a completely new and very different lens. The new 15mm 4.5 Shift comes in Canon EF, Nikon F and later in Sony E, Nikon Z and Canon RF mount, I am reviewing a Canon EF sample here which has the following specifications

On full frame, the NiSi F4 15mm offers a field of view of 112 degrees and on APS-C, 78 degrees. The lens has no electronic coupling and a manually operated aperture. It thus bears similarities to, for example, the recently introduced Laowa 14mm FF RL Zero-D Handling / Build Quality. Laowa 15mm 2.0 Zero-D. The other two Laowa lenses we tested so far featured a good build quality, and the 15mm 2.0 is no exception. Most parts of the outer casing seem to be made from metal and the lens feels very dense and solid. Markings are engraved and filled with paint

Matt Cole Macro Photography: Venus Laowa 15mm f4 Wideangle

Laowa's 15mm f4.5 Zero-D Shift is a unique lens: It is the widest lens available for full-frame cameras with an 11mm shift range and a full 360 degrees rotation. Be aware though that it has no autofocus, no automatic aperture operation, no EXIF data, and no weather sealing. And it is quite soft in the APS-C image-circle except for the center The Laowa 15mm f/4 Wide Angle Macro is the widest lens in the world to offer 1:1 life size reproduction and shift functionality (with an APS-C sensor camera), yet it only costs £499. Read our in-depth Laowa 60mm f/2.8 2X Ultra-Macro review to find out just what this intriguing lens is capable of.. Gallery - LAOWA Camera Lenses. All Images Laowa 50mm f/2.8 2X Ultra Macro APO Laowa Magic Format Converter (MFC) Laowa 15mm f/4 Wide Angle Macro Laowa 15mm f/4.5 Zero-D Shift Laowa 14mm f/4 FF RL Zero-D Laowa 10-18mm f/4.5-5.6 FE Zoom Laowa 12mm f/2.8 Zero-D Laowa 24mm f/14 2X Macro Probe Laowa 17mm f/4 GFX Zero-D Laowa 105mm f/2 Smooth Trans. The Laowa 15mm F4.5 Shift lens is one of the very rare shift lens for Sony E mount. The only other native e mount shift lens is the Samyang 24mm F3.5 Tilt-Shift ED AS UMC. The real competitor will be mainly the Canon TSE 17mm F4 (2100 euros) lens that you would need to use with an adapter. Shift lens allow to move laterally the optical bloc vs. Review of the Venus Laowa 15mm f4 1:1 macro shift lens. EF mount version tested on a Canon 100D & 5Ds. Combines wide angle, 1:1 macro and has +-6mm of shif

Nikon Z6 sample gallery: Digital Photography Review

Laowa 15mm F4.5 shift lens Venus lens have announced the widest shift lens available for full frame (and small medium format such as the Fuji GFX50R). It's a shift only lens, but as a regular user of Canon's TS-E17mm F4L I have to say that's of minimal concern to me The Laowa 15mm f/2 FE Zero-D is not a cheap lens at around 800USD/1000EUR. To be honest - relative to the performance of the lens, this is stretching things a little. For a few bucks more you can get the Zeiss FE 16-35mm f/4 OSS and the Samyang AF 14mm f/2.8 FE is more affordable - and both support AF. Still, the Laowa is faster and the corner. In the right hands, the Laowa 15mm f/4 should produce some excellent dramatic images, all at a fairly modest price level. Performance is better on APS-C format cameras. Laowa 15mm f/4 1:1 Wide. Laowa 15mm f4 Macro Lens for Nikon F Key Features: Designed for use with Nikon's F-Mount cameras. Offers a step into the world of wide-angle macro photography. True 1:1 magnification ratio for life-sized images. Captures a huge ultra-wide 110° FOV on full-frame cameras. Equivalent to a 24mm/84° FOV on APS-C cameras (EF-S Mount

Matt Cole Macro Photography: Laowa 15mm f4 Macro Lens

Laowa 15mm f4 Macro Lens Sample Images - Matt Cole Macro

  1. Sample images; Menu Close. Lenses; Cameras; Sample images; Laowa reviews. Review LAOWA 15MM F2 ZERO-D . The Laowa 15mm F2 Zero-D is a bright super-wide angle from Laowa. It is the brightest 15mm in the world, and it is also quite. Klik hier » Roos Schouw 12 April 2021 . Venus Laowa lens (p)reviews The Laowa 14mm F4 FF RL Zero-D is a.
  2. Laowa 15mm F/4.5 Zero-D Shift Lens Review. Review of the Laowa 15mm F/4.5 Zero-D Shift lens. This rare third-party shift lens provides ±11mm of shift along an axis that can be rotated 360°. This detailed review explains the use of this lens, it suitability for photography, optical performance and image-quality. 2021.04.05; 2021.04.0
  3. Laowa 15mm F4.5 Shift Lens Review Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM Sample Images; Yongnuo YN455 mirrorless micro four thirds Android -powered camera; Sharp NEC Display Solutions Adds the NC1202L to its Digital Cinema Projector Series; Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM Sample Images; Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM, a perfect travel and blogging lens.
  4. The Laowa 15mm f/2 FE Zero-D can produce good sharpness but it clearly has its issues as well. These are most obvious at large aperture settings. The center quality is excellent at f/2 already and the near-center performance is also perfectly fine. However, the outer image field is soft. The improvement at f/2.8 is rather marginal in the corners
  5. In this review, we take a look at the Laowa 15mm f/4.5 Shift lens. Build and Design Laowa has always been consistent with its all-metal black lens design from its first batch of lenses
  6. The Laowa 15mm f/2 Zero-D is the second member of the Close-to-Zero distortion series from Venus Optics, following the launch of the Laowa 12mm f/2.8 Zero-D last year. Zero-D lenses are specially designed to remove the optical distortion commonly associated with wide angle lenses
  7. The NiSi 15mm 4.0 shows a good performance here. Many ultra wide angle lenses show a severe midzone dip which is luckily not the case here and even the extreme corners are usable from f/4.0. The midframe improves slightly on stopping down to f/5.6, corners also look best between f/5.6 and f/8.0

The Laowa 15mm f/2 is capable of resolving a lot of detail across the frame, but on a pixel-dense APS-c camera like the a6500, true cross-frame sharpness can't quite be achieved. That said, images at f/4-5.6 are more than sharp enough to print large and crop in if need be. Boke Boat! | GFX50R | Laowa 17mm f/4 @ f/4 Conclusion and sample images. I still hold the Laowa 9mm f/2.8 very dear. It has very good image quality in a very small package. This is quite important to me, so using the GFX system is always going to be a compromise of size for me to achieve the best possible IQ when I need it Compare Venus Optics Laowa 15mm f 4 Macro Lens for Nikon F vs Venus Optics Laowa 25mm f 2.8 2.5-5X Ultra Macro Lens for Nikon F vs ZEISS Milvus 50mm f 2M ZF.2 Macro Lens for Nikon F vs Nikon PC-E Micro-NIKKOR 45mm f 2.8D ED Tilt-Shift Len Venus Optics is offering photographers the first native option to get started in the world of wide-angle macro photography with the Laowa 15mm f/4 Macro Lens, available here for full-frame Nikon F-mount cameras.Before now, wide-angle macro required the use of extension tubes and other workarounds, but now the Laowa 15mm Macro offers true 1:1 magnification without the hassle

Laowa 15mm f/4 Wide Angle Macro Sample Images

The Laowa 14mm F4 FF RL Zero-D is a fine super-wide angle that takes up little space and can therefore always be taken along. The Laowa 14mm F4 FF RL Zero-D is a small super wide angle with great performance. The sharpness is good, if you stop down one stop, sharp even out to the corners, and the distortion is indeed low Venus Optics has announced their new Laowa 15mm f/4.5 Zero-D Shift lens for Canon EF/RF, Nikon F/Z, Sony FE, Leica L and Pentax K. Covering a huge 65mm diameter image circle, Laowa says this is the world's widest shift lens available for either full-frame or medium format.. Offering +/- 11mm of shift (or +/- 8mm on medium format cameras like the Fuji GFX series - although, you'll need an. This is a clear benefit over the Voigtlander 10mm 5.6, 12mm 5.6 and the Laowa 9mm 5.6 as it makes using a polarizer (which I used for many of the sample images) easy and convenient, but unfortunately the non removable lens hood makes using a generic filter system impossible The Nisi 15mm F4 features a very short minimal focusing distance of only 20cm! Giving your lots opportunities to get creative with your foreground. This lens will give you a field of view of 112 degrees which is really wide. With an aperture made of 10 blades, it is even possible to get sunstars wide open at F4 I would recommend this lens to anyone looking for a new angle in their photography. This lens will bring great fun and great images too. If you are deciding between this and the 15mm f/4 then I will say get this unless you really need the macro function of the 15mm. I for one will be selling my 15mm to fund this 12mm when released. Pros

Venus Optics Laowa 15mm F4 Macro Lens Announced, Price

And with all images except the close-up shots sharpening is set to 50/.5/36/10, with no extra tone, color, or saturation adjustment. Above: Laowa 100mm f2.8 2x Macro APO on MJKZZ Ultra focus rail. The close-up images were shot on a motorized MJKZZ Ultra rail and focus stacked from RAW files with Helicon Focus 7.6.6 Pro Samples. On this page I've provided a selection of sample images I took with the Canon RF 24-105mm f4-7.1 STM zoom. All are JPEGs straight out of camera. Click each image to view a more detailed 4k version, or if you'd like to download the original files, head over to my Canon RF 24-105mm f4-7.1 STM sample images at Flickr Laowa (Venus) 15mm f4 1:1 macro in Lens Sample Photo Archive Approve the Cookies This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. Sony α7R II / ILCE-7RM2 • Venus Optics Laowa 15mm f/4 Macro The individual images were slightly cropped due to straightening while in ACR and the stiched image may be slightly cropped for the. Here is some exciting news. A while back Sony Alpha Rumors reported on a new Laowa 15mm f/4.5 full-frame W-Dreamer shift lens. We now have an exclusive look at the image this lens produces. While the full specs are secretly kept close to Laowa's chest, we do have some photos of the lens used on a Fuji GFX100

In summary, the Laowa 15mm f4 wideangle macro lens is an excellent lens that can produce unique images. It is well made but the lack of auto aperture control and the minimal working distance at higher magnifications provide some challenges The new Laowa 15mm f/4 1:1 Macro lens is the first lens in the market which posseses a ultra wide angle of view and 1:1 Macro ability. This allows photographers to start experiencing and experimenting with the rather undeveloped field of Wide Angle Macro Photography without the need for an extension tube Here's a short sample video captured using Laowa 15mm f/4: Other specs include 12 elements in 9 groups, a 14-blade aperture for smooth bokeh, a metal lens body, and a 77mm filter thread Wallace's Flying Frog (Rhacophorus nigropalmatus)Laowa 15mm F4 1:1 wide angle macro lens is the first 1:1 wide angle macro lens in the market, and it is still the only wide angle lens in the market that can achieve native life size magnification. A big thank you to Venus Optics for shipping me this lovely lens. I received my Laowa 15mm from Venus Optics back in June, 2015, and have been using.

Venus(Laowa) 15mm F4 1:1 Macro+Shift, Review and Samples Posted By: MightyMike , 09-11-2015, 04:43 PM I've tried to write up all the important information i could think of that people might want to know about this lens Venus Optics Announces the Laowa 15mm f/4; The World's Widest 1:1 Macro Lens Review: The Laowa 15mm f/2 FE lens delivers fine results at a fair price Sample footage with weirdest lens ever: Laowa 24mm f/14 telescopic macro lens The impressive Laowa 100mm f/2.8 macro lens is now available for Nikon Z and Canon R The new Laowa 15mm f/4 1:1 Macro lens features an ultra wide angle of view of 110 degrees with 1:1 maximum magnification. Here are some sample macro photos (click on photos for full size): The lens can also serve as an excellent ultra-wide angle lenses with infinity focus for cameras with full frame sensors

Venus Laowa 15mm f/2.0 Sample Photos. Voigtlander 15mm f/4.5 Super Wide Heliar VM / E-Mount, notwithstanding of course a very misty day when the images had to be shot. Hope that helps Then we have the Laowa 14mm 4.0, a lens that is very small and light but showed some issues with field curvature in our review and again comes with very high vignetting at f/4.0 (about 1 EV higher), no electronic contacts, nice sunstars, 52mm filter thread and a non-removable lens hood, it is similarly priced

Making Photos from APS-C or Four Thirds Sensors Look Like

Laowa 15mm F4.5 Zero-D Shift sample gallery and ..

Laowa 15mm f/4.5 Zero-D Shift is currently the World's Widest Shift lens for full frame cameras and medium format cameras. The amount of shift is ±11mm for full frame camera and ±8mm for medium format cameras. The lens is perfect for architectural and interior photography. The sky-high buildings can be captured in a corrected perspective easily. Image quality is guaranteed with high image. Here's a new video review by Thomas Shahan, the Bob Ross of bug shots, of the new Venus Optics Laowa 15mm f/4 1:1 wide angle macro lens.. There are a number of interesting features in this. Venus Optics is offering photographers the first native option to get started in the world of wide-angle macro photography with the Laowa 15mm f/4 Macro Lens, available here for full-frame Canon EF-mount cameras.Before now, wide-angle macro required the use of extension tubes and other workarounds, but now the Laowa 15mm Macro offers true 1:1 magnification without the hassle

Laowa 15mm f4.5 Zero-D Shift sample images Flick

  1. The Laowa 15mm f/2 FE Zero-D is the second member of the Close-to-Zero distortion line-up from Venus Optics, followed the launch of 12mm f/2.8 Zero-D last year. The lens is specially designed to remove the optical distortion commonly exist in wide angle lenses at infinity focus. Any straight lines will be retained
  2. 14mm f/4 FF RL Zero-D is a wide-angle lens designed for full frame mirrorless cameras. It features close-to-zero distortion (Zero-D) with 114° angle of view. The screw-in 52mm filter thread and the ultra wide perspective allows photographers to create the inspiring pictures with one-of-kind elements. Also, it is extremely compact and lightweight (weight: 228g, dimension: 58mmx59mm)which can.
  3. Laowa 15mm f/4.5 Zero-D Shift is available in Canon EF, Nikon F, Canon RF, Nikon Z, and Sony FE mount. Here some sample pictures from Venus Optics: The new Laowa 15mm f/4.5 Zero-D Shift is currently available to purchase via Venus Optics official website and authorized resellers at $1,199 for all mounts
  4. The new Laowa 15mm f/4 1:1 Macro lens is the first lens in the market which posseses a ultra wide angle of view and 1:1 Macro ability. This allows photographers from around the world to start experiencing the rather undeveloped field of 'Wide Angle Macro Photography' without using a extension tube

And another brand-new, ultra-wide angle full-frame lens arrives from Venus Optics, again, especially designed to be small! Let's see if the more moderate des.. p.1 #7 · p.1 #7 · Super Cheap Laowa 15mm f4 Macro clone.. Your test image is impressive and it's a steal at USD149 so I have to admit I was briefly tempted. But my no lenses wider than 28mm or longer than 90mm prohibition kicked in and I was able to resist Venus 15mm . Laowa 15mm f/4 Wide-Angled 1:1 Macro Lens on the Sony A7RII . by Dierk Topp. Hi Brandon and Steve, This is about a very special lens, the Laowa 15mm f/4 Wide-Angled 1:1 Macro from Venus Optics in Hefei/Anhui in CHINA. To explain the specialty of this lens here is a quote of a short description from Venus Optics

From another planet: Venus LAOWA 15mm F4 Wide Angle Macro

The Laowa 65mm f/2.8 2X macro APO is the first macro lens that Venus Optics designs for systems other than full-frame cameras. This is the only macro lens in the market that is capable of producing 2X life-size images and designed specially for mirrorless cameras. The new 65mm is remarkably light and compact which makes it ideal for macro photography, daily still photos, portraiture and more. Laowa 10mm f/2 Zero-D MFT is an ultra-wide & ultra-fast prime lens with a 35mm equivalent focal length of around 20mm ( 96° Angle of view ).With the enthusiastic response for the Laowa 7.5mm f/2 MFT and 9mm f/2.8 Zero-D, we decided to take a step forward to a longer focal length but retain and further refine the outstanding optical design The Laowa 15mm f/4.5 Zero-D Shift is available to pre-order now for £1249 in Canon EF and RF, Nikon F and Z, and Sony E mounts. It's due to start shipping at the start of December. An optional tripod collar will also be available for panoramic or macro shooting, which will cost £159.90 The Laowa 15mm f/2 Zero-D is the second member of the Close-to-Zero distortion line-up from Venus Optics, followed the launch of 12mm f/2.8 Zero-D last year. The lens is specially designed to remove the optical distortion commonly exist in wide angle lenses at infinity focus. Any straight lines will be retained

Laowa 15mm F4.5 Shift Lens Review and Gallery ..

Laowa 10-18mm F4.5-5.6 Image Gallery. As I noted previously, Laowa chose to focus on making this lens compact and easy to bring along, which means that there are a few compromises elsewhere. This lens isn't as sharp at a pixel level as other Laowa lenses like the 12mm F2.8 or 15mm F2 Zero D lenses that I've reviewed The other zoom lens currently providing 12mm is the Sigma 12-24mm f/4 DG HSM Art Lens. When comparing the Laowa image quality to the Sigma at f/4, we see that the Laowa is noticeably sharper in the corners while the Sigma performs better in the mid-frame area, showing sharper radial-oriented lines. At f/5.6, the Sigma's corners are looking as. In the Irix 11mm vs. Venus Optics Laowa lens image quality comparison at f/4, we see the Laowa performing better in the mid and peripheral image circle, primarily due to the much lower amount of lateral CA. The Laowa's 1-stop wider aperture strongly advantages it in the vignetting comparison at f/4, where the Laowa shows about 1-stop less. There aren't any really obvious competitors in Sony FE mount yet. The new Laowa 15mm /2 may possibly come into mind or the Voigtlander 15mm f/4.5 III. However, these are much wider and just manual focus lenses. Most users will probably compare the Zeiss to Sony's gang of ultra-wide zoom lenses Laowa 12mm F2.8/15mm F2. 282 likes · 1 talking about this. Laowa 12mm F2.8超广角、全画幅镜头 Here are some sample images of 10-18mm f/4.5-5.6 FE Zoom, which is the first Laowa zoom lens. Fitting 100mm-wide filters, the lightest ultra-wide angle also del.

Venus Laowa LW-FX 15mm F4 1:1 Wide Angle Macro Lens for

REVIEW: LAOWA 15MM F4

p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Laowa 14mm f/4 is official... Looks pretty good. I'm not much of a UWA shooter, but I think I'm going to try this one. It's going to be available for FE, M, L, and Z, from what I've read. Specs from the Venus Optics site. Marketing MTF and Optical Design. Edited on Sep 18, 2020 at 10:51 PM · View previous versions The Laowa 25mm lens: http://bit.ly/mwlaowa25 (I always buy my Laowa lenses from here - fast free shipping worldwide)The Laowa 60mm lens that is also shown in.. Pairing an exceptionally wide field of view with the ability to correct for perspective distortion, the Canon RF-mount Laowa 15mm f/4.5 Zero-D Shift from Venus Optics is an ideal lens for architecture and interior applications. The broad 110° angle of view is complemented by an impressive +/- 11mm shift range to compensate for unwanted converging lines and keystone distortion The Laowa 9mm F5.6 FF RF W-Dreamer (Wide Dreamer) is the widest rectilinear full frame lens for Sony E mount its a angle of view of 135° , it beats the Voigtländer 10mm F5.6 Heliar Hyper Wide Aspherical (130°) and the Sony 12-24mm F2.8 GM (122°) The build quality is very good. The lens is fully manual with no electronic contact, so no EXIF.

Review: Laowa 15mm 4

Just for a reference, below is a comparison set of images using the 10-18mm at 10mm wide, the 11mm f/4.5, 12mm f/2.8 and 15mm f/2. All shot at f/8, no editing or corrections have been applied. This will help to show you the big difference a few MM can make The NiSi 15mm f/4 lens has now been announced. It will be available for Canon RF, Sony E, Nikon Z and Fuji X mounts. It takes 72mm filters and is equipped with 10 straight blades for well defined sunstars! It will be interesting to find out how it compares to the Voigtlander 15mm f/4.5 III. Pre-order at Adorama @BastianK at phillipreeve.net revie

Venus Optics Laowa 65mm F2

Images of normal real life scenes and objects. I want to concentrate on realistic images, that anybody may want to shoot with this lens. You will find all following images and many more in 4k resolution in the special flickr album (link at the end), all hand held at f/11, minimal processing in Lightroom 6. A view over the lake Alster in Hamburg with the LAOWA set to 10mm, this with 10mm, shots. The Laowa 10-18mm f/4.5-5.6 is the first attempt by Venus Optics to bring out a Z mount lens. Let's take a look at the lens in more detail. Laowa 10-18mm f/4.5-5.6 Specifications. Below are the full specifications of the Laowa 10-18mm f/4.5-5.6 lens Laowa lenses are currently available on Amazon in various focal lengths and mounts with the Venus Laowa 14mm f/4 Zero-D having a price point of around $500. Venus Laowa 14mm f/4 Zero-D DSLR Other. The 15mm f/4.5 Zero-D Shift enriches the diversity of Laowa's extensive wide-angle lens collection by giving photographers more control on the perspective in their images. World's widest shift lens for Full Frame Cameras 15mm f/4.5 Shift is the widest shift lens for a full frame camera. The angle of view is 110°

Lens gallery: Venus Optics Laowa 15mm f/2 FE Zero-DCanon EOS Rebel T7 sample gallery: Digital Photography Review